{LISTEN}{New Song} NYC (Official)-The Notorious B.I.G. & Faith Evans Feat. Jadakiss

After announcing the album last year, Faith Evans has shared the first songs from her upcoming duets album The King And I with her late husband The Notorious B.I.G. “NYC” features an unreleased verse from Biggies, as well as a guest appearance from fellow New Yorker Jadakiss. While the song was leaked last week, it has now officially been released across streaming platforms.

The album, which is scheduled for a May 19th release, will also feature guest appearances from The Busta Rhymes, Lil’ Kim, Sheek Louch, and Styles P. Biggie’s mother, Voletta Wallace, will narrate the album alongside the voice of Big and Faith Evans. DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J, and Chucky Thompson will all provide production.

Quotable Lyrics:

You lucky I don’t run you over in the SUV
And if you feel some kind of way you can SMD
Me Fizzy and the king that’s a special three
Far as money less you work the less you see..

Here’s a preview of the song. Available on iTunes, Tidal, & Spotify

 Evans said in a press release:

I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable. Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for Tyanna & Ceejay, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions. This project is my creative reflection of the love we had & the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!

The King & I:

01 A Billion
02 Legacy
03 Beautiful (Interlude)
04 Can’t Get Enough
05 Don’t Test Me
06 Big/Faye (Interlude) [ft. Jamal Woolard]
07 Tryna Get By
08 The Reason
09 I Don’t Want It [ft. Lil’ Cease]
10 I Got Married (Interlude) [ft. Mama Wallace]
11 Wife Commandments
12 We Just Clicked (Interlude) [ft. Mama Wallace]
13 A Little Romance
14 The Baddest (Interlude)
15 Fool For You
16 Crazy (Interlude) [ft. 112 & Mama Wallace]
17 Got Me Twisted
18 When We Party [ft. Snoop Dogg]
19 Somebody Knows [ft. Busta Rhymes]
20 Take Me There [ft. Sheek Louch & Styles P]
21 One In The Same
22 I Wish (Interlude) [ft. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere]
23 Lovin You For Life [ft. Lil’ Kim]
24 NYC [ft. Jadakiss]
25 It Was Worth It

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s